David Lynch debuts first single “I’m Waiting Here” with Lykke Li from new album

I just heard the new song “I’m Waiting Here” making its debut on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic. The song featuring Swedish phenom Lykke Li‘s haunting, ethereal vocals is the first taste of iconic filmmaker David Lynch‘s 2nd album, The Big Dream, to be released on July 16. I love the track — appropriate mood music for the June gloom I woke up to today and you can hear 90 second previews of the other tracks on ITunes:

01 The Big Dream
02 Star Dream Girl
03 Last Call
04 Cold Wind Blowin
05 The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
06 Wishin’ Well
07 Say It
08 We Rolled Together
09 Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
10 I Want You
11 The Line It Curves
12 Are You Sure
13 I’m Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s