Quadron opens Saturdays Off the 405 at Getty Museum May 18

quadron
One of my favorite free concert series in Los Angeles is Saturdays Off the 405 at the Getty Museum. It’s a great way to come early to check out the museum, enjoy the outdoor concert and watch the sunset and spectacular evening views from the museum’s hilltop location. They just announced Quadron will be opening this year’s season on Saturday, May 18. Quadron from Denmark is one of my favorite bands and Coco O and Robin Hannibal now live in Los Angeles. I’ve seen her sing a few times here and you have to hear her live to appreciate her tremendous vocal abilities. Hannibal is also one half of another duo, Rhye, who I absolutely love. I don’t know how he manages to split his time between these 2 amazing bands, but I’m really looking forward to hearing Quadron’s new material like Hey Love. By the way, just like in the video, I’ve seen Coco O go through multiple costume changes in one show and the first time I saw her live at School Night at Bardot Hollywood, I’ll never forget she came out wearing a fake banana on her head! I love her playful fashionista side! No other performers and dates have been announced yet so mark your calendar and stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

